CanChangeRights Synopsis

If enabled, a user or set of users, won’t be able to change permissions on files and directories. Options

Name Default Values Since version Context
CanChangeRights true false 1.1 Default,Group,IpRange,User,VirtualHost
  true Examples

Here, only users in the admins group are able to make changes on files and directories:

    CanChangeRights false

<Group admins>
    CanChangeRights true